About

A completely student-run organization, UCTV will strive to educate students in the practice of production and broadcasting through the creation of original student-made programming and prepare them for future endeavors in the broadcast and entertainment industry. UCTV will also serve as a source of information and entertainment as well as an outlet for creative expression for all undergraduate University of Connecticut students with an interest in television and its related areas of business.

Who We Are:

General Manager

Junbo Huang

gm@uctv.uconn.edu

Office Hours:

M&W: 9:00-11:00AM

Asst. General Manager

Sam Huang

generalassistant@uctv.uconn.edu

Office Hours:

F: 2-4PM

Finance Manager

Connor Mitchel

finance@uctv.uconn.edu

Office Hours:

M: 3:30-5:00PM, W: 12:20-1:50PM, F: 11am-12:00PM

Productions Manager

Ryan Kim

productions@uctv.uconn.edu

Office Hours:

M: 1:15-2:00PM, Tu: 12:30-1:15PM, W: 12:30-3:00PM

Human Relations Director

Michael Vaccaro

humanrelations@uctv.uconn.edu

Office Hours:

Tu: 11-1PM, W: 2:30-4:30PM

Sports Director

Kyle Barry

sports@uctv.uconn.edu

Office Hours:

M&W: 12:15-2:15PM

Marketing Director

Clayton Firmender

marketing@uctv.uconn.edu

Office Hours:

M&W: 11:00am-12:15pm, F: 12pm-1:30pm

Advertising Director

Christian Partenio

advertising@uctv.uconn.edu

Office Hours:

M&W: 4:30-6:30PM

News Director

Lianne Zana

news@uctv.uconn.edu

Office Hours:

M&W: 1-3PM

UCSPAN Director

Antonio Ariola

ucspan@uctv.uconn.edu

Office Hours:

M: 1:15-3:15PM, Th: 12:30-2:30PM

Entertainment Director

Lucian Hatfield

entertainment@uctv.uconn.edu

Office Hours:

M&W: 1-3PM

Web Developer

Emil Abraham

webdev@uctv.uconn.edu

Office Hours:

M&W: 12:15-2:15PM

Co-Operations Manager

Michael Palacios-Baughman

operations@uctv.uconn.edu

Office Hours:

Tu: 1-3PM, W: 11-1PM

Co-Operations Manager

Jake Frishberg

operationsassistant@uctv.uconn.edu

Office Hours:

Th: 3-5PM

Documents:

Constitution

This Year's Minutes