About

What we Do:

We provide training, equipment, and publicity for UCONN students to express themselves with film. Check out our shows lineup for your viewing pleasure. Welcome to UCTV, UCONN’s only television station. Completely run by students, we strive to be the main source for campus and local sports news and current events, in addition to providing a wide range of television shows for entertainment. As a student-run station, UCTV provides training and experience for anyone interested in writing, editing, and producing their own shows or working on other content. Currently our content can be viewed on Channel 14 of the "Huskyvision" cable package at the University of Connecticut, on this website, or on our YouTube channel! Feel free to come visit us at any time in room 409 of the Student Union! We'd love to meet you!

Who We Are:

General Manager

Alexis Alvarez

gm@uctv.uconn.edu

Operations Manager

Alex Rouleau

operations@uctv.uconn.edu

Finance Manager

Clayton Firmender

finance@uctv.uconn.edu

Production Manager

Hunter Young

productions@uctv.uconn.edu

Human Relations Director

Ben Buczek

humanrelations@uctv.uconn.edu

Sports Director

Kyle Barry

sports@uctv.uconn.edu

Marketing Director

Bianca D’Agostino

marketing@uctv.uconn.edu

Advertising Director

Matthew Bilmes

advertising@uctv.uconn.edu

News Director

Julia Gorman

news@uctv.uconn.edu

UCSpan Director

Junbo Huang

ucspan@uctv.uconn.edu

Entertainment Director

Lucian Hatfield

entertainment@uctv.uconn.edu

Web Developer

R.J. Jones

webdev@uctv.uconn.edu

Asst. General Manager

Jamie Loma

generalassistant@uctv.uconn.edu

Asst. Productions Manager

Pat Purcell

productionsassistant@uctv.uconn.edu

Documents:

Constitution

This Year's Minutes